Thursday, 2 February 2017

Dr Caroline Johnson MP - Brexit

European Union (Notification of Withdrawal) Bill 2016-17

MPs have voted overwhelmingly in favour of Theresa May triggering Article 50, meaning the Prime Minister is on track to begin Brexit negotiations with Brussels in March.
By 498 to 114 - a majority of 384 - MPs backed allowing the bill to progress to the next, more detailed legislative stage.

Dr Caroline Johnson (Conservative - Sleaford and North Hykeham) - voted in favour of the Bill.

Tom Batchelor - The Independent

Brexit vote: How did your MP vote on the the bill?

A total of 47 Labour MPs have voted against the Article 50 bill, allowing ministers to trigger Brexit, despite strict party orders.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: All comments are moderated and will not be posted until screening has taken place. This is to ensure no foul language is posted online. Please leave your name if you are making a comment, even if it is just a first name - thank you.