Saturday, 4 February 2017

Local Government - Unitary Authority

Lincolnshire 'mega-council' voters need more time

The current two-tier system comprises one county council and seven district councils:
  • Lincolnshire County Council
  • Boston Borough Council
  • City of Lincoln Council,
  • East Lindsey District Council
  • North Kesteven District Council
  • South Holland District Council
  • South Kesteven District Council
  • West Lindsey District Council

Mixed views from Lincolnshire MPs over unitary authority referendum

'Any change in how Lincolnshire is governed, at a local level, must proceed only with the consent of all local authorities.'

City of Lincoln council hits back at plans for a unitary authority

A plan to abolish all eight councils in Lincolnshire, and replace them with a unitary system, has been met with criticism.

Unitary authorities: Time to make local government fit for the 21st century

'The time for change is now.'

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: All comments are moderated and will not be posted until screening has taken place. This is to ensure no foul language is posted online. Please leave your name if you are making a comment, even if it is just a first name - thank you.